Machine Learning Journal Editorial Board

Executive Editor: 

Foster Provost, Stern School of Business, New York University
      Stern School of Business
      New York University
      44 W. 4th St.
      New York, NY 10012, USA
      provost@acm.org



Editors:

Shai Ben-David, The Technion, and Cornell University
    ECE Department,
    4130 Upson Hall,
    Cornell University,
    Ithaca, NY  14853-7501
      shai@ece.cornell.edu
      http://www.cs.technion.ac.il/~shai/
     phone (his Cornell office):  (607) 255-2571

Carla Brodley, Purdue University
        School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
        1285 EE Building
        Purdue University
        West Lafayette, IN 47907
        brodley@ecn.purdue.edu

Kenneth DeJong
     kdejong@gmu.edu

Tom Fawcett
   MS 1143
   HP Labs
   1501 Page Mill Rd.
   Palo Alto, CA 94304 USA
      tom_fawcett@hp.com
      http://www.hpl.hp.com/personal/Tom_Fawcett/

Peter Flach
       Dept. of Computer Science
       University of Bristol
       Merchant Venturers Building, Woodland Road
       Bristol BS8 1UB
       United Kingdom
       Peter.Flach@bristol.ac.uk

Johannes Fuernkranz
    TU Darmstadt
    Knowledge Engineering Group
    Wilhelminenstrasse 7
    D-64283 Darmstadt
    Germany
     fuernkranz@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de

Robert C. Holte, University of Alberta
   349 Athabasca Hall
   Department of Computing Science
   University of Alberta
   Edmonton, Alberta
   CANADA    T6G 2E8
   holte@cs.ualberta.ca


Philip M. Long

  new email: plong@cs.columbia.edu ???

        Genome Institute of Singapore
        1 Science Park Road, #05-01
        Singapore 117528
        Republic of Singapore
        gislongp@nus.edu.sg


Risto Miikkulainen, University of Texas at Austin
  http://www.cs.utexas.edu/users/risto/
  risto@cs.utexas.edu

Andrew Moore, Carnegie Mellon University
        School of Computer Science
        Carnegie Mellon University
	Pittsburgh, PA 15213
        andrew.moore@cs.cmu.edu
        http://www-2.cs.cmu.edu/~awm/hp.html

David Page
    Dept. of Biostatistics and Medical Informatics
    University of Wisconsin
    Rm 6743 Medical Sciences Center
    1300 University Ave.
    Madison, WI 53706
       page@biostat.wisc.edu
       http://www.cs.wisc.edu/~dpage
       phone: (608)-265-6168

Dan Roth, University of Illinois, Urbana/Champaign
     Department of Computer Science
     University of Illinois, Urbana/Champaign
     1304 W. Springfield Ave.
     Urbana IL 61801
        danr@cs.uiuc.edu
     http://L2R.cs.uiuc.edu/~danr

Dale Schuurmans, University of Waterloo
        Department of Computer Science
        200 University Avenue West
        University of Waterloo
        Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
        Canada
        dale@logos.math.uwaterloo.ca
        



Book Review editor: Peter Flach (see above for his address)





Editorial Board:



David W. Aha, Naval Research Laboratory
        Navy Center for Applied Research in Artificial Intelligence
        Naval Research Laboratory   
        Code 5515
        4555 Overlook Ave, SW
        Washington, D.C. 20375-5337 USA
        aha@aic.nrl.navy.mil

Peter Auer
  University of Leoben
  Institute for Computer Science
  Franz-Josef-Strasse 18
  A-8700 Leoben
  Austria
  email: auer@unileoben.ac.at
  http://www.cis.TUGraz.at/igi/pauer/


Avrim Blum, Carnegie Mellon University
        School of Computer Science
        Carnegie Mellon University
	Pittsburgh, PA 15213
        avrim.blum@cs.cmu.edu

Lashon Booker
       The MITRE Corporation
       7515 Colshire Drive
       McLean, VA 22102-7508
         booker@mitre.org

Rich Caruana
  4157 Upson Hall
  Computer Science
  Cornell University
  Ithaca, NY 14853
  caruana@cs.cornell.edu
  http://www.cs.cornell.edu/~caruana/




Nicolo Cesa-Bianchi
   Dipartimento di Tecnologie dell'Informazione
   UniversitÓ degli Studi di Milano
   via Bramante 65
   26013 Crema (CR), Italy
      cesa-bianchi@dti.unimi.it
      http://homes.dsi.unimi.it/~cesabian/




Mark Craven
       Dept. of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics
       University of Wisconsin
       1300 University Ave.
       Madison, WI 53706
     craven@biostat.wisc.edu
     http://www.cs.wisc.edu/~craven/


Sanjoy Dasgupta
     Department of Computer Science and Engineering
     University of California at San Diego
     La Jolla, CA 92093
     dasgupta@cs.ucsd.edu


Pedro Domingos
  University of Washington
  Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  Box 352350
  Seattle, WA 98195-2350
  pedrod@cs.washington.edu

Saso Dzeroski, Jozef Stefan Institute
   Department of Intelligent Systems
   Jozef Stefan Institute
   Jamova 39, SI-1000 Ljubljana
   Slovenia
       Saso.Dzeroski@ijs.si
       http://www-ai.ijs.si/SasoDzeroski/SasoDzeroski.html

Charles Elkan
    Department of Computer Science and Engineering
    AP&M Building, Room 4856
    University of California, San Diego
    La Jolla, California 92093-0114
       elkan@cs.ucsd.edu


Douglas Fisher, Vanderbilt University
        Department of Computer Science
        Box 1679, Station B
        Vanderbilt University
        Nashville, TN  37235
        dfisher@vuse.vanderbilt.edu

Eibe Frank
   Department of Computer Science
   University of Waikato
   Private Bag 3105
   Hamilton, New Zealand
   eibe@cs.waikato.ac.nz

Johannes Gehrke
    4105B Upson Hall
    Department of Computer Science
    Cornell University
    Ithaca, NY 14853
    http://www.cs.cornell.edu/johannes
    johannes@cs.cornell.edu




C. Lee Giles
    School of Information Sciences and Technology
        and Computer Science and Engineering
    The Pennsylvania State University
    University Park, PA, 16801, USA
        http://ist.psu.edu/giles
        giles@ist.psu.edu


Thore Graepel
    Microsoft Research Ltd
    Roger Needham Building
    7 J J Thomson Avenue
    Cambridge CB3 0FB, U.K.
       thoreg@microsoft.com
       http://research.microsoft.com/~thoreg



Russ Greiner, University of Alberta
    greiner@cs.ualberta.ca


Lisa Hellerstein, Polytechnic University
        Department of Computer and Information Science
        Polytechnic University 
        Five MetroTech Center  
        Brooklyn, NY 11201  
        hstein@duke.poly.edu

David Helmbold
       University of California
       Computer Science Department
       1156 High Street
       Santa Cruz, California 95064
       dph@cse.ucsc.edu

Vasant Honavar
   Department of Computer Science
   Iowa State University
   Ames, IA 50011-1040
   USA
   http://www.cs.iastate.edu/~honavar/
   honavar@cs.iastate.edu



David Jensen
     Department of Computer Science
     140 Governors Drive
     University of Massachusetts, Amherst
     Amherst, MA 01003-9264
         jensen@cs.umass.edu

Simon Kasif
  Bioinformatics Program
  Computational Genomics Laboratory
  Department of Biomedical Engineering
  Boston University
  Boston, MA 02215
         kasif@bu.edu
         http://sullivan.bu.edu/kasif/welcome.html

Roni Khardon
    Dept. of Computer Science
    Tufts University
    161 College Ave.
    Medford, MA 02155
    USA
    roni@cs.tufts.edu
    http://www.cs.tufts.edu/~roni/



Pat Langley, ISLE
   Institute for the Study of Learning and Expertise
   2164 Staunton Court
   Palo Alto, CA 94306
      langley@isle.org
      http://www.isle.org/~langley



Nada Lavrac 
   Department of Intelligent Systems
   J. Stefan Institute   
   Jamova 39 
   1000 Ljubljana
   Slovenia
      Nada.Lavrac@ijs.si
      http://www-ai.ijs.si/NadaLavrac/ 


Lillian Lee, Cornell University      
      4130 Upson Hall
      Dept of Computer Science
      Cornell University      
      Ithaca, NY 14853-7501      
    http://www.cs.cornell.edu/home/llee



Yishay Mansour
        Kaplun Building, Room 330
        Dept. of Computer Science
        Tel-Aviv University
        Tel-Aviv 69978
        ISRAEL
        mansour@math.tau.ac.il
        http://www.math.tau.ac.il/~mansour/

Joel Martin 
   Interactive Information Group
   Institute for Information Technology 
   National Research Council Canada 
   M-50 Montreal Road 
   Ottawa, Ontario, Canada 
   K1A 0R6 
      joel@ai.iit.nrc.ca 
        http://ai.iit.nrc.ca/staff/joel.html


Stan Matwin, University of Ottawa
     stan@csi.uottawa.ca


Nina Mishra
   Hewlett-Packard Laboratories 
   1501 Page Mill Road, MS 1U-4A 
   Palo Alto, CA 94304-1100 
      http://www.hpl.hp.com/personal/Nina_Mishra/
      nmishra@hpl.hp.com 

Michael C. Mozer 
     mozer@cs.colorado.edu


Michael Pazzani
   Information and Computer Science Deprtment
   University of California, Irvine 
   Irvine, CA 92697-3425 
      pazzani@ics.uci.edu
      http://www.ics.uci.edu/~pazzani/



Bernhard Pfahringer
     Department of Computer Science
     The University of Waikato
     Private Bag 3105
     Hamilton 2001
     New Zealand
       bernhard@cs.waikato.ac.nz


Mehran Sahami, Google
     Gates Building 1B, Room 191
     Computer Science Department
     Stanford University
     Stanford, CA 94305
        sahami@cs.stanford.edu


Lorenza Saitta, UniversitÓ del Piemonte Orientale
        Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Avanzate
        UniversitÓ del Piemonte Orientale
        Corso Borsalino 54
        15100 Alessandria, Italy
        saitta@al.unipmn.it

Robert E. Schapire, Princeton University
        Department of Computer Science 
        Princeton University                  
        35 Olden Street                      
        Princeton, NJ  08544  USA               
           last-name@cs.princeton.edu
           www.cs.princeton.edu/~schapire

Michele Sebag 
        Laboratoire de Recherche en Informatique, 
        Universite Paris Sud Orsay, 
        91405 Orsay Cedex, France
        Tel: 33 1 69 15 64 53
        Fax: 33 1 69 15 65 86
        http://www.lri.fr/~sebag/
        sebag@lri.fr


Paola Sebastiani, Boston University 
    Department of Biostatistics
    Boston University School of Public Health
    Talbot Building
    715 Albany Street
    Boston MA 02118
    sebas@bu.edu


Jude Shavlik, University of Wisconsin, Madison
        Computer Sciences Department
        University of Wisconsin-Madison
        1210 West Dayton Street
        Madison, WI 53706
        shavlik@cs.wisc.edu
        http://www.cs.wisc.edu/~shavlik/

Robert Sloan 
    University of Illinois at Chicago
    Dept. of Computer Science (M/C 152)
    851 S. Morgan St.   Rm 1120
    Chicago, IL 60607-7053
    USA
    email: sloan@uic.edu


Ashwin Srinivasan
      Oxford University Computing Laboratory
      Wolfson Building, Parks Road
      Oxford OX1 3QD
      England
       Ashwin.Srinivasan@comlab.ox.ac.uk
       http://web.comlab.ox.ac.uk/oucl/work/ashwin.srinivasan/


Peter Stone 
     pstone@cs.utexas.edu
     www.cs.utexas.edu/~pstone



Raul Valdes-Perez, Carnegie Mellon University
        Computer Science Department
        Carnegie Mellon University
        5000 Forbes Avenue
        Pittsburgh, PA 15213
        valdes@cs.cmu.edu
        http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~sci-disc/

Benjamin Van Roy, Stanford University
   Departments of Management Science and Engineering and
         Electrical Engineering
   Stanford University
   Terman 315, Stanford CA 94305-4023
      bvr@stanford.edu

Geoff Webb
    School of Computer Science and Software Engineering
    Building 26, Monash University
    Clayton, Victoria, 3800, Australia
      webb@infotech.monash.edu
    http://www.csse.monash.edu.au/~webb



Gerhard Widmer                  
   Department of Medical Cybernetics and Artificial Intelligence,
   University of Vienna
   Freyung 6/2
   A-1010 Vienna
   Austria 
     gerhard@ai.univie.ac.at
     http://www.ai.univie.ac.at/~gerhard


Ian H. Witten
     Department of Computer Science
     The University of Waikato
     Private Bag 3105
     Hamilton 2001
     New Zealand
       ihw@cs.waikato.ac.nz
       http://www.cs.waikato.ac.nz/~ihw/








This page maintained by Robert C. Holte holte@cs.ualberta.ca. Last updated: March 30, 2003.