University of Alberta logo 2009 Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest

October 17, 2009, 11:00-16:00


The Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest (ACPC) provides college students from Alberta with opportunities to interact with students from other universities and to sharpen and demonstrate their problem-solving, programming, and teamwork skills. The contest provides a platform for industry and academia to encourage and focus public attention on the next generation of computing professionals as they pursue excellence.

ACPC has been inspired by ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest and can be seen as its unofficial chapter.

History: 200320042005200620072008200920102011201220132014

Prizes funded by: iCORE logo

1st: $1,500 2nd: $750 3rd: $300

Only teams from Alberta are eligible to win prizes.

Top three teams winning iCore prizes:

I U of Alberta Travis Dick Roshan Shariff Gagan Sidhu
II U of Calgary Tom Flanagan Maxim Katcharov David Williams-King
III U of Lethbridge Darcy Best Keilan Scholten Tom Rutherford


The main contest is here and will start at 11:00 on Saturday, October 17th.

The practice contest starts one hour before the main contest and is located here. Participation is optional.

You will need a login and a password provided by the organizers.

Martin Müller