University of Alberta logo 2008 Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest

October 18, 2008, 11:00-16:00


The Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest (ACPC) provides college students from Alberta with opportunities to interact with students from other universities and to sharpen and demonstrate their problem-solving, programming, and teamwork skills. The contest provides a platform for industry and academia to encourage and focus public attention on the next generation of computing professionals as they pursue excellence.

ACPC has been inspired by ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest and can be seen as its unofficial chapter.

History: 200320042005200620072008200920102011201220132014

Fall 2008 Competitions: A short list of some competitions being held at Canadian universities.

Prizes funded by: iCORE logo

1st: $1,500 2nd: $750 3rd: $300

Only teams from Alberta are eligible to win prizes.

Top three teams winning iCore prizes:

I U of Calgary Tom Flanagan Max Katcharov Andrew Stagg
II U of Lethbridge Garret Johnson Travis Hulstein Anthony Schmieder
III U of Lethbridge Nathan House Yun Jung Kim Marc Moreau


The main contest is here and will start at 11:00 on Saturday, October 18th.

The practice contest starts one hour before the main contest and is located here. Participation is optional.

You will need a login and a password provided by the organizers.

Martin Müller