University of Alberta logo 2007 Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest

October 13, 2007, 11:00-16:00


The Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest (ACPC) provides college students from Alberta with opportunities to interact with students from other universities and to sharpen and demonstrate their problem-solving, programming, and teamwork skills. The contest provides a platform for industry and academia to encourage and focus public attention on the next generation of computing professionals as they pursue excellence.

ACPC has been inspired by ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest and can be seen as its unofficial chapter.

History: 200320042005200620072008200920102011201220132014

Fall 2007 Competitions: A short list of some competitions being held at Canadian universities.

Prizes funded by: iCORE logo

1st: $1,500 2nd: $750 3rd: $300

Only teams from Alberta are eligible to win prizes.

The top three teams winning iCore prizes: U of Calgary team 1

I U of Calgary Kyle Yee Tom Flanagan Darko Aleksic

[Alberta team picture not available]

II U of Alberta Kevin Waugh Scott Dohei Devin Doucette
U of Lethbridge team 1
III U of Lethbridge Kyle Hambrook Anthony Schmieder Amy Smith


The fourth ACPC had 16 participating teams and each team was able to solve at least one problem! The University of Lethbridge had four teams participated from Lethbridge and three teams participated from both the University of Calgary and the University of Alberta. There were six other guest universities that were not eligible to win any prizes.

The main contest is here and will start at 11:00 on Saturday, October 13th.

The practice contest starts one hour before the main contest and is located here. Participation is optional.

You will need a login and a password provided by the organizers.

Martin Müller